Natural Sciences and Engineering

National Institute of Advanced Studies (NIAS), Bengaluru

Area of specialization: Animal Behavior, Animal Cognition

Head of Department

Primate Research and Conservation Division

Aaranyak, Guwahati 

Area of specialization:  Conservation Biology

Senior Principal Scientist

CSIR - Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology (CCMB - LaCONES) 


Area of specialization:  Endocrinology, Phylogeography, Phylogenetics 

Principal Scientist - Conservation Biology

Sálim Ali Centre for Ornithology and Natural History (SACON)

Anaikatty, Coimbatore

Area of specialization:  Ecology, Conservation Biology


SERB Distinguished Fellow

Life-Long Distinguished Professor

Institution of Excellence, University of Mysore, Mysuru

Area of specialization:  Ecology, Animal Behavior

Assistant Professor

Department of Environmental Biology and Wildlife Sciences

Cotton University, Guwahati

Area of specialization:  Ecology, Conservation Biology, Human Ecology

Professor and Chairperson

Centre for Ecological Sciences (CES)

Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bengaluru

Area of specialization:  Systematics, Molecular Ecology, Evolution

Executive Director Trustee, Zoo Outreach Organization (ZOO)

Secretary, Wildlife Information Liaison Development (WILD) 

Founder and Chief Editor,  Journal of Threatened Taxa (JoTT)

Area of specialization:  Conservation Policy 

Contact us:


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

© 2019-21 Association of Indian Primatologists (A.I.P).  All Rights Reserved. 

Website Maintained by Santanu Mahato